MENU

Volunteer Committee

The volunteer committee is a group of individuals that want to make Mahogany the best community in Calgary. They are committed to meeting once a month and work in teams to put together events, activities, and initiatives that keep everyone connected and informed. They also liaise with the city, the Copperfield Mahogany Community Association (CMCA), and other groups to stay on top of issues such as transit, safety and security, and schools.

Please find our Committee on Facebook

Volunteer Committee Executive Roles

This group helps to organize the volunteer committee, oversee the activities of the group, and work with the Mahogany Homeowners Association General Manager and Board of Directors.

Executive Chair - vcchair@mahoganyhoa.com 
Executive Vice Chair - vcvicechair@mahoganyhoa.com
Operations Committee Chair chairmanoperationsvc@mahoganyhoa.com
Social Committee Chair - chairpersonsocialvc@mahoganyhoa.com
Events Committee Chair - events@mahoganyhoa.com
Sponsorship and Communications Chair - sponsors@mahoganyhoa.com
Volunteer Facilitator - volunteers@mahoganyhoa.com
Treasurer - vctreasurer@mahoganyhoa.com
 

Operations Sub-Committee Roles

Safety & Security Chair – safetyandsecurity@mahoganyhoa.com
Schools Chair schools@mahoganyhoa.com
Transit Chair transit@mahoganyhoa.com
Environmental Chair - environment@mahoganyhoa.com
CMCA Liaison – mdlca@mahoganyhoa.com
 

Social Sub-Committee Roles

Community Support Chair – communitysupport@mahoganyhoa.com
Dinner Club Chair - dinnerclub@mahoganyhoa.com
Fishing Chair – fishing@mahoganyhoa.com
Sports Chair – sports@mahoganyhoa.com
Youth Chair- youthprograms@mahoganyhoa.com
 

Sponsorship and Communication Sub-Committee Roles

Newsletter Editor – communications@mahoganyhoa.com
 

Treasurer Sub-Committee Roles

Fundraising and Grants Chair – fundraising@mahoganyhoa.com

Vacant Roles

Most committees are always looking for some help.  Please contact a committee chair directly if you are interested in getting involved.  If you are interested in any of these roles, please contact volunteers@mahoganyhoa.com for more information.

 

Register
Rent
Pay